Saving a Draft
While you are editing your post, any changes you make will be automatically saved as long as you have an internet connection. To confirm this, take a look at the top left of your screen right next to Close. There you will find a date and time of the last saved draft. Say goodbye to losing hard work!
Tip: If you closed your draft without categorizing it, it will be saved under Uncategorized Drafts. You can find these within the Categories tab of the Posts section in your Dashboard.
Scheduling a Post
To schedule a post, click Publish at the top right of your screen when you are in Edit Post mode. Then click Schedule. Here you can select the time and date that your article will be posted. Make sure that you've selected the correct time zone. Once you've entered the desired time, date, and time zone click schedule and you're good to go!
Tip: If you would like to select a date in the past for your post to be published, schedule it and select whatever date and time you like. It will immediately publish but will show up as though it was published on the date you selected.